Psalms 51 – Repentance before Acceptance

Apostolic Bible Polyglot – English only text

Show mercy on me, O God, according to your great mercy, and according to the multitude of your compassions! Wipe away my violation of the law!
Abundantly wash me from my lawlessness, and cleanse me from my sin!

For I know my lawlessness, and my sin is always before me
Against you alone I sinned, and did the wicked thing before you; that you should be justified in your words, and should overcome in your judging.

For behold in lawless deeds I was conceived, and in sins my mother craved strange food for me.
For behold, you loved truth. You manifested to me the concealed things and the private things of your wisdom.

You shall sprinkle me with hyssop, and I shall be cleansed; you shall wash me and I shall be whitened above snow.
You shall cause me to hear exultation and gladness; the bones being humbled shall exult.

Turn your face from my sins, and wipe away all my lawlessnesses!
Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew an upright spirit in my insides!

Do not reel your face from me; and do not take away in return the holy spirit from me!
Give back to me the exultation of your deliverance, and support me with your governing spirit!

I shall teach the lawless ones your ways, and the impious shall turn to you.
Rescue me from blood guilt, O God, the God of my deliverance! My tongue shall exult over your righteousness.

O LORD, you shall open my lips, and my mouth shall announce your praise.
For if you wanted a sacrifice, I would have given; whole burnt-offerings you do not think well of.

A sacrifice to God is a spirit being broken; God will not treat with contempt a heart being broken and humbled.
Do good, O LORD, by your benevolence to Zion, and let the walls of Jerusalem be built!

Then you will think well of a sacrifice of righteousness offering, and whole burnt-offerings; then they shall offer calves upon your altar.
I have a done a great sin tonight. It really grieves me. It’s one of my proof of disloyalty to Him.

King David did likewise. He wrote this great psalms of repentance. After writing this, he never did likewise anymore.

Do you still have a sin or two you always despise whence it comes back and grips you? It’s not too late. Verily, repent!

God loves a broken and a contrite heart. It’s a sign of spiritual poverty, a sign of weakness. When you’re weak, God is strong.

He always welcomes you with an open hand. There’s not a sin too great before his atoning blood. Jesus Loves You.

Agnus Dei Qui Tollis Peccata Mundi

2 thoughts on “Psalms 51 – Repentance before Acceptance

    1. Yes. Thanks for your comments. I dunno other writings that struck deep on Man’s sense of guilt.
      Btw, would you read my About page? I have to say that I’m new to writing and I really need criticism about my writing style. Thanks

Leave a Reply

